软银韩国宣布投资人工智能公司ObEN

软银韩国投资ObEN,进一步推进其人工智能战略。ObEN是一家人工智能公司,致力于帮助消费者在虚拟世界中建立能够代表自己的虚拟形象。

2017年3月14日消息,软银韩国风险投资公司(SoftBank Ventures Korea)宣布旗下的SB Next Media Innovation Fund对美国人工智能公司ObEN进行投资。去年11月,ObEN完成了A轮770万美金的融资,这次软银韩国的追加投资继续了ObEN最近的火热势头。

ObEN是一家人工智能公司,致力于帮助消费者建立虚拟形象。通过ObEN,消费者只需要完成一张自拍照片及录一小段语音,就可以迅速建立一个拟真的虚拟形象。此后,ObEN拥有的人工智能专利技术将个性化语音和形象融合,让这个虚拟形象的说话、唱歌、表情、动作更加贴近真实,让它学习消费者个人的风格及生活里的各类行为。

“我们在AR及VR领域里调研了大量领先的企业,其中ObEN是最让我们兴奋的一家,尤其是他们在人工智能方面独特的应用,”软银韩国的合伙人及董事总经理、SB Next Media Innovation Fund的董事总经理J.P. Lee说道,“他们在语音合成、图像视觉以及自然语言处理方面都有着业界最好的科技水平,这个团队经验丰富、为了一个共同的愿景而不断努力——给每个消费者带来个人化的人工智能体验。”

据悉,此次来自SB Next Media Innovation Fund的资金将帮助ObEN进行市场调研及扩展。与此同时,软银韩国的全球网络也将帮助ObEN与当地及全球的该领域主流企业进行对接。

“这次战略投资对我们来说是一个重要里程碑。我们非常期待在SB Next Media Innovation Fund的支持下继续向全球扩张,增强影响力,”ObEN的联合创始人及CEO Nikhil Jain说,“软银韩国拥有强大资源,他们的认可让我们能够进一步推进自己的愿景。ObEN希望给消费者带来很棒的人工智能体验及应用,更希望在全球范围内推动AR、VR、及智能设备、物联网领域的消费者体验。有他们提供专业的支持及资源来帮助我们推进自己的战略目标,我们觉得很幸运。”

SB Next Media Innovation Fund于2016年12月正式启动。这支软银韩国旗下的早期基金的主要投资方向为媒体内容、平台及科技,包括AR、VR等。它的目标是帮助像ObEN一样的公司进入全球市场。SB Next Media Innovation Fund与ObEN合作,将把极具魅力的体验带给全球消费者。

有关SoftBank Ventures Korea软银韩国

软银韩国风险投资公司SBVK创立于2000年,旗下有超过12支基金,目前投资金额达到约3亿7700万美金,投资公司数量达到210家。SBVK是日本软银集团旗下的风险投资公司。软银集团是世界最大的科技及通讯企业之一,主要领域包括手机通信,移动宽带基础设施,固定线路通信及互联网文化。SBVK致力于投资并帮助拥有颠覆性科技与想法的创业者及公司来改变世界。

有关ObEN

ObEN是一家美国人工智能公司,能够给消费者及明星创造智能虚拟形象,让个人化的人工智能在虚拟世界中代表他们。ObEN的专利AI技术能够融合人的声音及形象,迅速创造一个在声音、形象、动作等方面与用户极为相似的3D虚拟人物,带来从未有过的虚拟社交体验。ObEN创立于2014年,是HTC VIVE X的portfolio公司,公司位于美国加利福尼亚州洛杉矶市的领先科技孵化器Idealab。如需获取更多信息,请登录oben.com。

ObEN是ObEN, Inc.的注册商标。

CONTACT INFORMATION
Sho Guo
Director of Marketing, ObEN
sho@oben.com

Share

"ObEN的专利人工智能技术能够迅速将一个人的平面图像和声音结合起来,创造3D虚拟形象。将你的个人3D虚拟形象复制到任何虚拟现实或者增强现实的情境中,享受更深刻,记忆更持久的社交体验。
创始于2014年,ObEN是HTC旗下VIVE X速创项目计划中的公司之一,目前在加州帕萨迪纳的领先科技孵化器创意工作室内办公。"


130 West Union Street,Pasadena, CA 91103 | 
contact@oben.com
© 2017 ObEN, Inc. All rights reserved

Privacy Policy
and Terms of Use

Email (required)

[recaptcha size:compact]

Softbank Ventures Korea Invests In Artificial Intelligence Company ObEN

SoftBank Ventures Korea furthers its AI vision by investing in ObEN: a company that builds virtual identities to represent consumers in the digital world

SEOUL, South Korea, and PASADENA, Calif., March 14, 2017 – Today, SoftBank Ventures Korea announced that its SB Next Media Innovation Fund has invested in ObEN, Inc. (ObEN), an artificial intelligence (AI) company. This funding continues ObEN’s recent momentum and follows the company’s $7.7 million Series A round in November 2016.

ObEN is an AI company that builds virtual identity technology for consumers. Using ObEN, consumers can quickly create a photo-real avatar using just a selfie and short voice recording. ObEN’s proprietary AI technology then brings the avatar to life, allowing it to learn about its human counterpart, from his or her mannerisms to basic daily behaviors.

“In our search for the leading companies in the VR and AR space, we were most excited by what we saw from ObEN, specifically around the unique applications of artificial intelligence they’ve introduced,” said J.P. Lee, partner and managing director of SoftBank Ventures Korea and managing director of SB Next Media Innovation Fund. “They bring best-in-class speech, computer vision and natural language processing technology as well as a masterful team dedicated to the vision of creating personal AI for every consumer. ObEN is a pioneer in the evolution of AI and we are thrilled to announce our investment in the company.”

The funding from SB Next Media Innovation Fund will drive market research and outreach, and SoftBank Ventures Korea’s global network will help ObEN connect with major players in the space domestically and overseas.

“We see this strategic investment as a major stepping stone and are excited to use SB Next Media Innovation Fund’s support to expand our presence internationally,” said Nikhil Jain, cofounder and CEO of ObEN, Inc. “ObEN is positioned to define artificial intelligence and its applications for consumers and the validation from a powerhouse like SoftBank Ventures Korea will only serve to fuel our mission. We consider ourselves fortunate to have access to their expertise, which will help accelerate our vision of enhancing the appeal of AR, VR and IoT consumer experiences across the world.”

Launched in December 2016, SB Next Media Innovation Fund is focused on investing in media content, platform and technologies that can be applied to the content business, including virtual reality and augmented reality. It was established to help companies like ObEN reach global markets and, together, SB Next Media Innovation Fund and ObEN will help bring captivating experiences to consumers worldwide.

About SoftBank Ventures Korea
Established in 2000, SoftBank Ventures Korea has formed more than 12 funds and has invested approximately 377 million USD, equivalent, across 210 startup companies (2016 2H). SBVK is a venture capital subsidiary of SOFTBANK Group, one of the largest technology and telecommunications corporations in the world, focused on mobile communications, broadband infrastructure, fixed-line telecommunications, and internet culture. SBVK is committed to investing in and supporting companies and entrepreneurs with disruptive technologies and innovative ideas to change the world.

About ObEN

ObEN’s proprietary artificial intelligence technology quickly combines a person’s voice and image to create a 3D virtual self that can be used to experience virtual reality and augmented reality in a way never before possible. Founded in 2014, ObEN is an HTC VIVE X portfolio company and is located in Pasadena, California at leading technology incubator Idealab.

ObEN is a trademark of ObEN, Inc.

CONTACT INFORMATION
Sho Guo
Director of Marketing, ObEN
sho@oben.com  

Share

ObEN's proprietary artificial intelligence technology quickly combines a person's 2D image and voice to create a personal 3D avatar. Transport your personal avatar into virtual reality and augmented reality environments and enjoy deeper, social, more memorable experiences. Founded in 2014, ObEN is an HTC VIVE X portfolio company and is located in Pasadena, California at leading technology incubator Idealab.


130 West Union Street,Pasadena, CA 91103 | 
contact@oben.com
© 2017 ObEN, Inc. All rights reserved

Privacy Policy
and Terms of Use

Email (required)